Council Offices, 34 Woodlands Avenue, Rustington, West Sussex BN16 3HB

Tel: 01903 786420 Fax: 01903 788736

E-mail: enquiry@rustingtonpc.org Website: www.rustingtonpc.org

29 April 2021

Dear Councillor (and Parishioners for information)

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the **Annual Meeting** of the Council to be held on **Wednesday 5 May 2021 commencing at 7.00 pm**.

Please note that due to the current Coronavirus (Covid-19) Pandemic, this Meeting will be held remotely (via Microsoft Teams) and is to be delivered within 'The Local Authorities and Police and Crime Panels (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority and Police and Crime Panel Meetings) (England and Wales) (Amendment) Regulations 2020' that are currently enacted for Meetings on and up to 7 May 2021. For further information see The Local Authorities (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority Meetings) (England) Regulations 2020 http://www.legislation.gov.uk/uksi/2020/392/contents/made

<u>Public Questions</u>: Members of the Public are invited to submit questions, for consideration at the Meeting, to the Council by no later than **Wednesday 5 May 2021 at 9.00 am,** either in writing delivered to the Parish Council Offices, via email to: enquiry@rustingtonpc.org or by telephone: 01903 786420.

<u>Meeting Access</u>: To attend the (remote) Meeting, please use the following link: https://bit.ly/3gOvXKQ

Yours sincerely

Clerk of the Council

CESTE WERD

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. To elect a Chairman of the Council until the Annual Meeting in 2022 (Effective from 24 May 2021)
- 3. To receive the Chairman's Declaration of Acceptance of Office
- 4. To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Council until the Annual Meeting in 2022 (Effective from 24 May 2021)



5. Declarations of Interest by Members

Members and Officers are reminded to make any declarations of personal and/or prejudicial/pecuniary interests that they may have in relation to items on this Agenda

You should declare your interest by stating:-

- (a) the item you have the interest in
- (b) whether it is a personal interest and the nature of the interest
- (c) whether it is also a prejudicial/pecuniary interest
- (d) if it is a prejudicial/pecuniary interest, whether you will be exercising your right to speak during the Public Question Time

You then need to re-declare your interest at the commencement of the item or when the interest becomes apparent

6. To appoint Statutory and Standing Committees as follows, and Clerk to report:-

(a) Allotments Committee

(Constitution - Seven Members plus Chairman and Vice-Chairman ex-officio. Two Members of the Rustington Horticultural Association are co-opted)

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs C Broomfield, M Broomfield, Mrs K Callaghan, J Ceiriog-Hughes, R Grevett, Mrs S Partridge, plus two members from the Rustington Horticultural Association

(b) Finance and General Purposes Committee

(Constitution - Nine Members plus Chairman and Vice-Chairman ex-officio)

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs C Broomfield, M Broomfield, M Clayden, A Cooper, Mrs S Partridge, D Rogers, G Tyler and P Warren

(c) Leisure and Amenities Committee

(Constitution - Seven Members plus Chairman and Vice-Chairman ex-officio)

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs K Callaghan, A Cooper, Mrs P Gregory, Mrs S Partridge, D Rogers and P Warren

(d) Planning Committee

(Constitution - Seven Members plus Chairman and Vice-Chairman ex-officio)

Councillors M Broomfield, J Ceiriog-Hughes, A Cooper, Mrs P Gregory, R Grevett, Mrs S Partridge and P Warren

It will be necessary for the Council to delegate authority for this Committee to act between Meetings of the Council in view of the need for urgency in dealing with the weekly lists of planning applications.

(e) Emergency Planning Committee

(Constitution - Seven Members plus Chairman and Vice-Chairman ex-officio)

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs C Broomfield, M Broomfield, Mrs K Callaghan, J Ceiriog-Hughes, Mrs P Gregory and R Grevett

7. To appoint Representatives to serve on Outside Bodies as follows:-

(a) Arun District Association of Local Councils

Two Members (Currently Chairman and Vice-Chairman)

(b) <u>Joint Eastern Arun Area Committee (JEAAC)</u>

One Member and Deputy

Councillors Mrs A Cooper and J Street (Deputy)

(c) Joint Eastern Arun Area Committee (JEAAC) (inc. Highways and Transport Working Group)

One Member

Councillor Mrs A Cooper

(d) <u>Littlehampton Health Services Advisory Group</u>

One Member and 2 Deputy Members

Councillors J Ceiriog-Hughes, Mrs A Cooper (Deputy) and Mrs K Callaghan (Deputy)

(e) Remembrance Sunday Parade and Service Group

Two Members

Councillors J Bennett and Mrs A Cooper

(f) Rustington Chamber of Trade and Commerce

One Member and Deputy

Councillors M Clayden and M Broomfield (Deputy)

(g) Rustington and District Twinning Association

One Member

Councillor J Bennett

(h) Rustington-In-Bloom Committee

Five Members

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs C Broomfield, Mrs K Callaghan, Mrs A Cooper and Mrs S Partridge

(i) Rustington Sports and Social Club Management Committee

One Member and Deputy

Councillors R Grevett and G Tyler (Deputy)

(j) Sussex Associations of Local Councils (inc. West Sussex Association of Local Councils

Two Members (Currently Chairman and Vice-Chairman)

8. To appoint Working Parties as follows:-

(a) **Queen's Platinum Jubilee**

Five Members (Previously appointed until culmination of Celebratory Events)

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs C Broomfield, M Broomfield, Mrs K Callaghan and J Ceiriog-Hughes

(b) Rolling Programme of Works and Possible Capital Projects

Seven Members

Councillors J Bennett, J Ceiriog-Hughes, A Cooper, Mrs A Cooper, D Rogers, G Tyler and P Warren

(c) Health and Well-Being

Five Members

Councillors Mrs K Callaghan, J Ceiriog-Hughes, Mrs P Gregory, R Grevett and D Rogers

(d) <u>IT/Website</u>

Four Members

Councillors J Bennett, M Broomfield, J Street and P Warren

(e) Neighbourhood Plan Review

Six Members

Councillors J Ceiriog-Hughes, Mrs A Cooper, R Grevett, D Rogers, J Street and P Warren

(f) Parishioners' Award

Five Members

Councillors Mrs C Broomfield, Mrs P Gregory, Mrs S Partridge, D Rogers and J Street

(g) Section 106 Funding

Seven Members

Councillors Mrs A Cooper, A Cooper, Mrs S Partridge, D Rogers, J Street, G Tyler and P Warren

(h) Zachary Merton Community Hospital and Land/Assets of Community Value

Seven Members

Councillors J Bennett, Mrs K Callaghan, J Ceiriog-Hughes, Mrs A Cooper, D Rogers, G Tyler and P Warren

9. Temporary Scheme of Delegation - To consider a Report from the Deputy Clerk of the Council

(Copy <u>attached</u> for Members)